Acting the Part
Acting the Part-Books-HarperTeen-Yes Bebe
Books /

Acting the Part

9780063157880

By (author) Z.R. Ellor
Regular price£12.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Please note, this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.




Not Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability:

Dimensions: 21 x 14 x 0 cm

Book Type: Hardback

Pages: 288

Publishing Date: 20230119

ISBN:

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Please note this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.

See our shipping pages

This delightfully tropey teen romance perfect for fans of Ashley Poston and Lyla Lee follows a queer teen actor navigating their gender identity—while pretending to date their co-star.  

Queer actor Lily Ashton has found fame playing lesbian warrior Morgantha on the hit TV show Galaxy Spark. Lily knows how little representation queer girls have, so when the showrunners reveal that Morgantha’s on-screen love interest, Alietta, is going to be killed off, Lily orchestrates an elaborate fake-dating scheme with the standoffish actress who plays her, to generate press and ensure a happy ending for the #Morganetta ship.

But while playing a doting girlfriend on- and off-screen, Lily struggles with whether a word like “girl” applies to them at all.

Lily’s always been good at playing a part. But are they ready to share their real self, even if it means throwing everything they’ve fought for away?

You may also like


Recently viewed