Adia Kelbara and the Circle of Shamans-Books-Usborne Publishing Ltd-Yes Bebe
Books /

Adia Kelbara and the Circle of Shamans

9781803706542

By (author) Isi Hendrix
Regular price£12.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Please note, this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.




Not Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability:

Dimensions: 21.5 x 15.5 x 2.4 cm

Book Type: Hardback

Pages: 336

Publishing Date: 20230928

ISBN:

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Please note this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.

See our shipping pages

"An immersive, funny, clever fantasy with real emotional depth. I couldn't put it down!" A.F. Steadman, author of Skandar and the Unicorn Thief

"This book is incredible! With a dazzling cast of characters wrapped up in a rich, imaginative afrofantasy world, Adia's thrilling journey will have you eager to turn the next page!" B.B. Alston, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Amari and the Night Brothers


"A spellbinding story of empowerment and liberation...readers of all ages will do well to pick up this first entry in a powerful new fantasy series." Soman Chainani, New York Times bestselling author of the School for Good and Evil series.

Life in the Swamplands is tough for twelve-year-old orphan Adia. Her aunt and uncle believe she is an ogbanje, a demon-possessed child thought to bring misfortune. And when Adia manifests mysterious powers, accidentally destroying her village, she starts to think they might be right.

Adia flees to the faraway Academy of Shamans, hoping someone at the school can figure out what is wrong with her and fix it. But she doesn't expect to stumble across a bunch of squabbling deities with a secret...

Joining forces with a snarky Goddess, a 500 year old warrior girl and a status-obsessed soldier boy, Adia goes on a mission through hidden realms to save her kingdom. But if she is to succeed, she must learn to wield her mysterious powers and figure out who she really is.

Discover an action-packed new series from a brilliantly exciting debut author, perfect for fans of SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL and NEVERMOOR.

You may also like


Recently viewed