Into Goblyn Wood
Into Goblyn Wood
Books /

Into Goblyn Wood

9781398503830

By (author) Anna Kemp , Illustrated by David Wyatt 0
Regular price$10.32
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Please note, this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.


The debut fiction novel from Waterstones prize-shortlisted Anna Kemp – enter this rich and immersive new fantasy world and meet a powerful new hero. The first book in a major new fantasy series for fans of Nevermoor and Podkin One-Ear!

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability:

Dimensions: 19.8 x 13 x 1.9 cm

Book Type: Paperback / softback

Pages: 320

Publishing Date: 20220901

ISBN:

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Please note this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.

See our shipping pages

'A magical, fairy-filled read with a twisty plot and main character you'll adore' A.F. Steadman, author of the internationally bestselling Skandar and the Unicorn Thief

Fairies are real, but their power is waning . . . Embark on the adventure of a lifetime and discover the magic of Goblyn Wood, with the first book in a major new fantasy series for fans of Nevermoor and Podkin One-Ear!  Are you ready to enter Goblyn Wood . . . ?

Hazel has always known she was different, but she doesn’t know where she came from. When her best friend Pete is kidnapped by strange creatures, she must gather her courage and enter Goblyn Wood, a forest inhabited by fairies. But their magic is being drained away, and Hazel soon realises that her own power is the key to saving both Pete and her new friends. Embarking on an epic journey of discovery, can Hazel restore the balance of the fairy realm?

From Waterstones prize-shortlisted Anna Kemp – enter this rich and immersive new fantasy world and meet a powerful new hero.

Praise for Into Goblyn Wood:

'A fabulously rich adventure into a magical landscape, with that most important theme of all: believing in ourselves and the potential we hold.' Sarah Lean, author of the bestselling The Last Bear

'An absolutely sparkling adventure. The perfect book to curl up with as we're stepping into autumn' Alex Foulkes, author of Rules for Vampires

'A beautiful story, beautifully told. Into Goblyn Wood gives readers a wonderful world to lose themselves inside, and to keep daydreaming about for a long time afterwards!' Sylvia Bishop, author of The Bookshop Girl

'Anna Kemp’s world building is sublime . . . It’s unpredictable, perfectly paced and totally gripping... This is a truly brilliant book - fantasy at its finest. I could not put it down and cannot wait to read the next book in the series' Netgalley reviewer
 

You may also like


Recently viewed