My Brilliant Plan to Fix Everything-Books-Scholastic-Yes Bebe
My Brilliant Plan to Fix Everything-Books-Scholastic-Yes Bebe
Books /

My Brilliant Plan to Fix Everything

9780702315787

By (author) Ben Davis
Regular price£7.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Please note, this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.


A heartfelt, funny novel about a son taking over his father's post delivery job in the hopes of bringing his family back together.

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability:

Dimensions: 13 x 19.3 x 2.8 cm

Book Type: Paperback / softback

Pages: 320

Publishing Date: 20230706

ISBN:

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Please note this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.

See our shipping pages

  This summer, 12-year-old Alex is taking over his dad's postal delivery job. What could go wrong? In order to get his family back together, Alex comes up with a brilliant plan: if Dad finally writes the novel he's always talked about, he'll be happier again and his parents will fall back in love. Dad just needs to get away from work for a while to do it. Alex tricks his dad into thinking he's been selected for a creative sabbatical, and starts to do the postal deliveries himself. But it's harder than Alex had ever realized, and there are the bullies who throw his letters in the canal, an overly suspicious boss, and a lot of angry dogs to avoid. He finds unexpected help in Willow, a girl on the canal who offers to share the work ... but has a dark secret that might derail everything. As Alex's ruse starts to fall apart, he needs his dad more than ever. Meanwhile, his dad comes to understand that the thing he needs most isn't publishing a novel ... it's Alex. From the Carnegie nominated author of The Soup Movement Perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyle and Ben Bailey Smith Based on Ben's own experience working as a postal carrier!   PRAISE FOR BEN'S PREVIOUS BOOK, MY DAD IS DEFINITELY NOT A CRIME LORD "In a novel filled with heart and humour, told in the first person, Damian discovers what it means to be a hero. There is a depth to the story which explores themes of masculinity, family and self-awareness with a light touch." - Just Imagine

You may also like


Recently viewed