The Drowned Woods: The Sunday Times bestselling and darkly gripping YA fantasy heist novel
Books /

The Drowned Woods: The Sunday Times bestselling and darkly gripping YA fantasy heist novel

9781399703956

By (author) Emily Lloyd-Jones
Regular price$19.36
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Please note, this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.


The Drowned Woods - set in the same world as The Bone Houses but with a whole new, unforgettable cast of characters - is part heist novel, part dark fairy tale. Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Maria V. Snyder.

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability:

Dimensions: 23.2 x 15.2 x 2.6 cm

Book Type: Paperback / softback

Pages: 352

Publishing Date: 20220816

ISBN:

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Please note this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.

See our shipping pages

The right cause can topple a kingdom . . .

Once upon a time, the kingdoms of Wales were rife with magic and conflict - and eighteen-year-old Mererid 'Mer' is well-acquainted with both. As the last living water diviner, she can manipulate water with magic - a unique elemental power many would kill to possess.

For years, Mer has been running from the prince who bound her into his service - and forced her to kill thousands with her magic. Now, all Mer truly wants is a safe, quiet life, far from power and politics.

But then Mer's old handler - the king's spymaster - returns with a proposition: use her powers to bring down the very prince that abused them both.

Part heist novel, part dark fairy tale, and rich with Welsh legends, The Drowned Woods is an ethereal fantasy, perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Maria V. Snyder.

You may also like


Recently viewed