The Shark Caller - Zillah Bethell & Saara Soderlund
The Shark Caller - Zillah Bethell & Saara Soderlund
The Shark Caller - Zillah Bethell & Saara Soderlund
The Shark Caller - Zillah Bethell & Saara Soderlund
Books /

The Shark Caller

9781474966849

By (author) Zillah Bethell , Illustrated by Saara Söderlund
Regular price£7.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dive beneath the waves with this spell-binding adventure of friendship, forgiveness and bravery, set on the shores of Papua New Guinea, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Eva Ibbotson.

Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability: Age 9+

Dimensions: 20.1 x 13.9 x 2.4 cm

Book Type: Paperback / softback

Pages: 368

Publishing Date: 20210204

Available for Priority Shipping

See our shipping pages


WINNER OF THE EDWARD STANFORD CHILDREN'S TRAVEL BOOK OF THE YEAR 2022

A SUNDAY TIMES CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE WEEK


Dive beneath the waves with this spell-binding adventure of friendship, forgiveness and bravery, set on the shores of Papua New Guinea, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Eva Ibbotson.


"I want to be able to call the sharks. Teach me the magic and show me the ways."

Blue Wing is desperate to become a shark caller, but instead she must befriend infuriating newcomer Maple, who arrives unexpectedly on Blue Wing's island.

At first, the girls are too angry to share their secrets and become friends. But when the tide breathes the promise of treasure, they must journey together to the bottom of the ocean to brave the deadliest shark of them all...

"The most incredible story...tender and wise, with themes of friendship, love, grief, revenge and acceptance." Michelle Harrison

"Magnificent and beautiful." Sophie Anderson

You may also like


Recently viewed