A Walk Through The Rainforest
A Walk Through the Rainforest
A Walk Through the Rainforest
Books /

A Walk Through the Rainforest

9781406331554

By (author) Martin Jenkins , Illustrated by Vicky White
Regular price$21.93
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Please note, this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.




Not Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability:

Dimensions: 1 x 25.5 x 31 cm

Book Type: Hardback

Pages: 48

Publishing Date: 20220901

ISBN:

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Please note this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.

See our shipping pages

A spectacular tour of a rainforest, with a convincing, affecting case to make about conservation – underscored by extraordinary illustrations.

Tropical rainforests are amazing places. More kinds of animals and plants live in them than live anywhere else in the world. This one is in Malaysia, in South East Asia. Let's go and take a look... So begins this magnificent new book from conservation-biologist Martin Jenkins and fine artist Vicky White, the award-winning team behind Can We Save the Tiger? and Ape.

The breathtakingly-detailed illustrations are packed with life, from hornbills to gibbons, bats and the much-loved Asian Elephant, while the conversational text expertly weaves in complex biology to show young readers both how life in the jungle is intrinsically linked, and why we must work to protect it.

With a powerful environmental message, this is a tour de force from two remarkable talents – and a perfect choice for fans of Robert Macfarlane and Jackie Morris' The Lost Words, or Ben Rothery's Hidden Planet.

"Informative but never patronising, this book is guaranteed to instil in young readers a sense of the beauty and fragility of nature." The Independent on Sunday on Can We Save the Tiger?

You may also like


Recently viewed