Destination Unknown
Destination Unknown
Destination Unknown
Books /

Destination Unknown

9780702319198

Regular price$11.60
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Please note, this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.


It's 1987 in New York City, and Micah is at a club, trying to pretend he's more out than he really is. C.J. is out and completely out there. Micah can't help but be both attracted to and intimidated by him. A connection occurs. Friendship or romance their relationship will be tested but will also be a lifeline during the AIDS epidemic.

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability:

Dimensions: 12.8 x 19.4 x 2.4 cm

Book Type: Paperback / softback

Pages: 304

Publishing Date: 20220804

ISBN:

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Please note this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.

See our shipping pages

  From Stonewall Award winner Bill Konigsberg, a remarkable, funny, sexy, heartbreaking story of two teen boys finding each other in New York City at the height of the AIDS epidemic. The first thing I noticed about C.J. Gorman was his plexiglass bra. It's 1987 in New York City, and Micah is at a dance club, trying to pretend he's more out and outgoing than he really is. C.J. isn't just out - he’s complete out there, and Micah can't help but be both attracted to and afraid of someone who travels so loudly and proudly through the night. A connection occurs. Is it friendship? Romance? Is C.J. the one with all the answers ... or does Micah bring more to the relationship that it first seems? As their lives become more and more entangled in the AIDS epidemic that’s laying waste to their community, and the AIDS activism that will ultimately bring a strong voice to their demands, whatever Micah and C.J. have between them will be tested, strained, pushed, and pulled - but it will also be a lifeline in a time of death, a bond that will determine the course of their futures. In Destination Unknown, Bill Konigsberg returns to a time he knew well as a teenager to tell a story of identity, connection, community, and survival. Perfect for fans of John Green and Nicola Yoon From Bill Konigsberg, award-winning author of Out of Pocket and Openly Straight A heart-breaking, life-affirming YA novel that sees a tough subject dealt with humour, compassion and unflinching truth.

You may also like


Recently viewed