Free Kid To Good Home
Free Kid To Good Home
Books /

Free Kid To Good Home

9781776574513

By (author) Hiroshi Ito , Illustrated by Hiroshi Ito , Translated by Cathy Hirano
Regular price$10.31
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Please note, this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.


A comic-style chapter book about sibling rivalry and a child’s impulse to run away from home—and come back again!

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability:

Dimensions: 20.4 x 14.4 x 0 cm

Book Type: Paperback / softback

Pages: 112

Publishing Date: 20220701

ISBN:

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Please note this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.

See our shipping pages

A comic-style chapter book about sibling rivalry and a child’s impulse to run away from home—and come back again! “When my potato-faced baby brother arrived, I realized I needed a new family. No one seemed to mind when I packed my bag. I took a box and used my best handwriting to write ‘FREE KID’, then waited for some new parents to take me home.” Waiting in a box like an abandoned pet and encountering the passersby changes the girl’s perspective. At the end of the day, when her parents pretend they need an older sister for their new baby, she is ready to leave her box and go happily back home. This comical twist on sibling rivalry is translated from an enduring Japanese bestseller, now in its 31st edition and at last available in English. This accessible story is perfect for children starting on independent reading and is illustrated in a graphic comic style that captures childlike subversive humour. Ideal for fans of Charles Schulz’s Peanuts comic strip. A useful book to teach young children about welcoming a new baby sibling to the family, or exploring playful sibling relationships, through funny and lighthearted storytelling.

You may also like


Recently viewed