Stars, Hide Your Fires -Books-Quirk Books-Yes Bebe
Books /

Stars, Hide Your Fires 

9781683693512

By (author) Jessica Best 
Regular price£17.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Please note, this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.


A thief is framed for the emperor s murder in this thrilling YA mystery set in space, perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Rae Carson.

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability:

Dimensions: 21.6 x 14 x 0 cm

Book Type: Hardback

Pages: 320

Publishing Date: 20230711

ISBN:

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Please note this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.

See our shipping pages

As an expert thief from a minor moon, Cass knows a good mark when she sees one. The emperor s ball is her chance to steal a fortune for herself, her ailing father, and her scrappy crew of thieves and market vendors. Her plan is simple: Hitch a ride to the planet of Ouris, the dazzling heart of the empire. Sneak onto the royal palace station to attend the emperor s ball. Steal from the rich, the royal, and the insufferable. But when the emperor is found dead, everyone in the palace is a suspect and someone is setting Cass up to take the fall. To clear her name, Cass must work with an unlikely ally: a gorgeous and mysterious rebel with her own reasons for being on the station. Together, they unravel a secret that could change the fate of the empire.

You may also like


Recently viewed