The Littlest Yak: The Perfect Book To Snuggle Up With At Home!
Books /

The Littlest Yak: The perfect book to snuggle up with at home!

9781471182617

By (author) Lu Fraser , Illustrated by Kate Hindley
Regular price £6.99 Sale price£5.24 Save 25%
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Perfect for fans of Rachel Bright and Julia Donaldson, The Littlest Yak is a joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents!

Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability: 3 years +

Dimensions: 26 x 26 x 0 cm

Book Type: Paperback / softback

Pages: 32

Publishing Date: 20200903

Available for Priority Shipping

See our shipping pages


WINNER of Oscar's Book Prize 2021!
WINNER Book of the Year and Best Picture Book at the Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards 2021!

Perfect for fans o
f Rachel Bright and Julia Donaldson, The Littlest Yak is a joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents!

On the tip of the top of a mountain all snowy, where the ice-swirling, toe-curling blizzards were blowy, in a herd full of huddling yaks, big and small, lived Gertie . . . the littlest yak of them all.

Gertie is the littlest yak in her whole herd, and she's feeling stuck in her smallness - she wants to grow UP and have bigness and tallness!

But when it turns out that there are some things that only Gertie can do, might she come to see that she's perfect, just the way she is?

A rollicking, heartwarming and reassuring story from debut author, Lu Fraser and much-loved illustrator, Kate Hindley.

Also available: 
The Littlest Yak: The New Arrival
The Littlest Yak: Home is Where the Herd Is

Praise for Kate Hindley:
‘Hindley’s wintry art and characterful creatures shine in this heart-warming story’ The Bookseller (The Littlest Yak)
'Kate Hindley’s charming illustrations bring bouncing Bernard to groovy life' Mail on Sunday (Be More Bernard)
'Children will love the simple, stylish illustrations and gorgeous fine detail' The i (Treacle Street: Marcel's Parcels)

You may also like


Recently viewed