The Silver Road: a thrilling adventure filled with myth and magic-Books-Piccadilly Press-Yes Bebe
The Silver Road: a thrilling adventure filled with myth and magic-Books-Piccadilly Press-Yes Bebe
The Silver Road: a thrilling adventure filled with myth and magic-Books-Piccadilly Press-Yes Bebe
Books /

The Silver Road: a thrilling adventure filled with myth and magic

9781800785090

By (author) Sinéad O’Hart
Regular price£7.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Please note, this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.


AN IRISH TIMES BEST CHILDREN'S BOOK OF 2023
An IRISH INDEPENDENT BEST IRISH CHILDREN'S BOOK 0F 2023

An unforgettable adventure drawing on Irish folklore, from award-winning author Sinéad O'Hart.


The seandraiocht - the Old Magic - isn't remembered like it once was.



Not Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability:

Dimensions: 19.8 x 12.9 x 2 cm

Book Type: Paperback / softback

Pages: 352

Publishing Date: 20230928

ISBN:

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Please note this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.

See our shipping pages

AN IRISH TIMES BEST CHILDREN'S BOOK OF 2023
An IRISH INDEPENDENT BEST IRISH CHILDREN'S BOOK 0F 2023

An unforgettable adventure drawing on Irish folklore, from award-winning author Sinéad O'Hart.


The seandraiocht - the Old Magic - isn't remembered like it once was. Its power is fading...

When Rose is entrusted with a powerful stone by a Frost Giant, she is swept into an adventure full of danger. The stone can be used for great good or great evil, depending on its keeper. It leads Rose to discover the magic that runs through all of Ireland. A magic that is threaded together beneath the land: the Silver Road. But the Silver Road is under threat.

Now Rose must keep the stone from falling into the wrong hands and embark on a quest to find its rightful owner and keep the magic alive . . .

SHORTLISTED FOR THE AN POST IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2023

A stunning new book for children aged 9 and up, drawing on Celtic folklore. Perfect for fans of Catherine Doyle and Ross Montgomery.

[The Silver Road by Sinead O'Hart was featured as an Irish Times Best Children's Book of 2023 on 26th November 2023 and as an Irish Independent Best Irish kids' book of 2023 on 2nd December 2023.]

You may also like


Recently viewed