The Spell Tailors
The Spell Tailors
The Spell Tailors
The Spell Tailors
The Spell Tailors
The Spell Tailors
Books /

The Spell Tailors

9781913322861

By (author) James Nicol
Regular price$10.32
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Please note, this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.


Hen dreams of becoming a spell tailor, stitching spells into clothing. But when he stumbles upon a new kind of stitch, he's banned from sewing. What is the power of the stitch that can sew memories into clothes - and could it be the very thing to save the family business?

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Age Suitability:

Dimensions: 20.1 x 14.2 x 3 cm

Book Type: Paperback / softback

Pages: 368

Publishing Date: 20220901

ISBN:

Not Available for Priority Shipping

Please note this product is unavailable for Next Day Shipping, and please allow a little extra time for processing, thank you.

See our shipping pages

  A spellbinding new fantasy novel from the author of The Apprentice Witch series - perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli and Diana Wynne Jones. 'A cosy, magical adventure which touches on the problems associated with fast fashion.' THE BOOKSELLER 'Enchanting' THE WEEK JUNIOR Hen dreams of joining the family spell-tailor business, making magical homemade outfits.  But the shop is struggling, thanks to the cheap clothing factory that has opened nearby. Stumbling upon a stitch - one that can sew memories into seams - Hen thinks he has the answer that will save them. Instead, he's shocked to be banned from sowing forever.  What is going on? And can he unravel the mystery before it's too late? Combines James Nicol’s trademark cosy fantasy with an enchanting mystery – perfect for readers 8 and up Explores the real magic of clothes as Hen, a spell tailor’s apprentice, struggles to master his family craft – and discovers a new kind of stitch in the process A warm hug of a book – one to curl up with in your favourite old jumper!

You may also like


Recently viewed